I FUCKING HATE VALENTINES DAY.

by Katherine


Win Butler, you are the only man for me.

(Wicked Valentine’s Day Card from CatBirdSeat.org)

Download my ultra-bitter Valentine’s Day mix right HERE, people.

TRACKLISTING

1. ‘Romance Is Boring’ – Los Campesinos! (Romance Is Boring)

‘Sure there are things I could do, if I was half prepared to/ Proving to each other that Romance Is Boring…’

2. ‘The Sweetest Thing’ – Camera Obscura (My Maudlin Career)

‘When you’re lucid you’re the sweetest thing/ I would trade my mother to hear you sing…’

3. ‘Simeon’s Dilemma’ – WHY? (Alopecia)

‘You’re mostly what I think about and i’m proud/ I’ve been coasting on this single’s route but I still hear your name in wedding bells…’

4. ‘Real Love’ – Beach House (Teen Dream)

‘There’s something wrong with our hearts/ When they beat pure they stand apart/ Real love, it finds you somewhere with your back to it..’

5. ‘First Love‘ – Emmy The Great (First Love)

‘And you left me in the light/ And you met me in the light/ And we only had a night between the two…’

6. ‘Laura’ – Girls (Album)

‘You’ve been a bitch/ I’ve been an ass/ I don’t wanna point the finger/ I just know I don’t like this, I don’t wanna do it…’

7. ‘Hot Like Fire’ – The xx (xx Bonus Track)

‘You’re hotter than a summer’s day in California/ You got me meltin’ like a sundae and I want ya..’

8. ‘I Don’t Know‘ – Lisa Hannigan (Sea Sew)

‘You don’t know if I can draw at all, or what records I am into/ If I sleep like a spoon, or rarely at all, or maybe you would do..’

9. ‘Fuck and Run’ – Liz Phair (Exile In Guyville)

‘I woke up alarmed, I didn’t know where I was at first just that I woke up in your arms, and almost immediately I felt sorry…’

10. ‘James’ – Camera Obscura (My Maudlin Career)

‘I’d like to celebrate you dear/ All in all it’s been a pretty good year/ I looked deep within myself/ Got so scared at just how hard I fell/ Oh James, you broke me, I thought I knew you well…’

11. ‘When I’m With You’ – Best Coast (When I’m With You)

‘Ever since I was a little girl/ My mama always told me/ There’d be boys like you/ So when i’m with you I have fun..’

12. ‘I Will Follow You Into The Dark’ – Amy Millan (Masters of The Burial)

‘If there’s no one beside you when your soul embarks/ Then I’ll follow you into the dark..’

13. ‘Pitter Patter Goes My Heart’ – Broken Social Scene (You Forgot It In People)

